natnelson19

Home » walking » 24 Hour Walk Round the Isle of Wight

24 Hour Walk Round the Isle of Wight

I am getting ready to walk round the Isle of Wight on Saturday. We start at 4am and end on Sunday at 4am and we will walk a total of 73 miles.

I have a back pack stuffed full of sweet and salty foods as well as the contents of a small pharmacy!

Very excited and very scared. I tried this last year and only managed about 26 miles. I would really like to complete it and my age is right. I have just turned 37 so walking 73 miles seems fitting!

Anyway off to bed in preparation for the early start. If no more entries appear I am lost somewhere on the Island. Send help. And food!

Blog for the Isle of Wight Long Distance Association where you can read more about the walk as well as other walks we do.

20130516-213832.jpg

Leave a Reply

